«
Appartementwohnung

Client

Appartementwohnung

interior decoration

Task:

Wall design for an apartment at the Alexanderplatz in Berlin. The aim was to draw up a visionary and imaginative painting with graffiti and street art elements.  A design  offering charisma and yet without completely enveloping the room.

Idea / Approach:

The basic structure is determined by elements that have been borrowed from graffiti techniques. In talks with our customers we worked out the accents of the murals which were to consist of animal and plant motifs and to express the art of femininity.

Implementation:

The shades chosen for this  work were low-key shades of grey to avoid the room being clobbered and overcome by the design. The greenish shade enabled us to match the colours to the window frames in the room. The red set an accent and is found again in the furniture. Animals and plants were applied in the style of street art,  the portraiture of the women in photo realism are to generate a certain excitement. The composition of the elements was designed in such a manner that the room opens optically on the lateral sides.

Result:

The mural animates the room in a reserved manner. The atmosphere is cosy, is inviting to spend a little time, to have a look. The customer is absolutely satisfied and subsequently decided to extend the paintings to a large surface of his apartment

«
Appartementwohnung

Kunde

Appartementwohnung

Innenraumgestaltung

Aufgabe:

Wandgestaltung einer Appartementwohnung am Alexanderplatz in Berlin.

Ziel war es eine fantasievolle Malerei mit Elementen aus der Graffiti- und der Streetart zu erstellen, die präsent ist, ohne den Raum vollkommen zu bestimmen.

Idee Ansatz:

Die Grundstruktur wird durch Elemente die der Graffiti- Technik entlehnt sind, bestimmt. Durch die Gespräche mit dem Kunden erarbeiteten wir die Akzente des Wandbildes, die aus Tier und Pflanzenmotiven und einer Art Ausdruck von Weiblichkeit bestehen sollte.

Umsetzung:

Die Farbigkeit der Arbeit spielte sich in zurückhaltenden Grautönen ab, um den Raum nicht zu "erschlagen". Eine grünliche Tönung schaffte eine farbliche Angleichung zu den im Raum bestehenden Fensterrahmen. Das Rot setzte einen Akzent und findet sich in der Möblierung wieder. Die Umsetzung der Tiere und Pflanzen sind im Stil der Streetart gehalten, die Abbildungen der Frauen in Fotorealismus, um eine Spannung zu erzeugen. Die Komposition der Elemente wurde so angelegt, dass sich der Raum zu den Längsseiten optisch öffnet.

Ergebnis:

Das Wandbild belebt zurückhaltend den Raum und hat erzählerischen Märchencharakter. Es schafft eine gemütliche Atmosphäre, die zum Verweilen und Betrachten einlädt. Der Kunde ist voll zufrieden und entschloss sich im Nachhinein, die Malereien auf ein größeres Areal seines Appartements auszudehnen.